• PAIRS Foundation, Best Practices in Marriage, Family and Fatherhood Education
  • PAIRS Foundation, Best Practices in Marriage, Family and Fatherhood Education
  • PAIRS Foundation, Best Practices in Marriage, Family and Fatherhood Education
  • PAIRS Foundation, Best Practices in Marriage, Family and Fatherhood Education
  • PAIRS Foundation, Best Practices in Marriage, Family and Fatherhood Education
  • PAIRS Foundation, Best Practices in Marriage, Family and Fatherhood Education

Miami-Dade: Thursdays: 10AM-1PM
Barbara Carey-Shuler Manor
1400 NW 54th Street, 8th Floor
Miami, Florida 33142

Broward: Wednesdays, 2PM-5PM
Operation Sacred Trust
200 S. Park Road, Suite 455
Hollywood, Florida 33021

Call or Email for Advance Registration

 

Welcome to Operation Sacred Trust

Operation Sacred Trust, known as "OST," is a collaboration of service providers with aligned missions who have come together to bring their unique experiences and expertise to serve 1,000 homeless and low-income Veterans in Miami-Dade and Broward counties, located in the heart of South Florida. These counties have been hit particularly hard by the economic downturn as evidenced by the high level of poverty, low median income and skyrocketing foreclosure rates. Veterans have been particularly hard hit, with over 1,000 homeless Veterans and over 20,000 low-income Veterans living in the identified service area.

The primary OST partners, Carrfour Supportive Housing, Henderson Behavioral Health, and PAIRS Foundation have more than a century of combined experience in the South Florida community serving homeless and other at-risk populations. This team brings a solid and enduring history of community linkages and partnerships, including deep ties with the local Continuum of Care and Department of Veterans Affairs.

OST Team (954) 703-4535 x808 Contact Juan Garcia at (954) 703-4535 x817 Contact Moeed Ishrat at (954) 703-4535 x819 Contact Emilio Espino at (954) 703-4535 x821 Contact Seth Eisenberg at (954) 703-4535 x810 Contact Rebecca King at (954) 703-4535 x812 Contact Yvette Costa at (954) 703-4535 x824 Contact Gabby Cornett at (954) 703-4535 x802 Contact Julie Matias at (954) 703-4535 x823 Contact Lois Simpson at (954) 703-4535 x801 Contact  Cari Reyes at (954) 703-4535 x815 Contact Miguel Marquez at (954) 703-4535 x814
For questions about eligibility, call Lois Simpson at (954) 703-4535 x801.

VISION

The vision of Operation Sacred Trust, funded by the Veterans Administration Supportive Services for Veteran Families Program, is to improve very low-income Veteran families’ housing stability. The program provides outreach, case management, and resiliency services and will assist participants to obtain VA benefits and other public benefits, such as: health care services, daily living services, personal financial planning services, transportation services, fiduciary and payee services, legal services, child care services, housing counseling services, temporary financial assistance (including time-limited payments to third parties for rent, utilities, moving expenses, security and utility deposits, transportation, child care and emergency supplies).

MEET TEAM OST

Intake/Eligibility

Christina Persaud

Christina Persaud
Director
Phone : (954) 703-4535, x808
Email : christina@411Veterans.com

Lois Simpson

Lois Simpson
Intake/Eligibility Specialist
Phone : (954) 703-4535 x801
Email : lois@411Veterans.com

Outreach

Moeed Ishrat

Moeed Ishrat
Director
Phone : (954) 703-4535, x819
Email : moeed@411Veterans.com

Miguel Marquez

Miguel Marquez
Outreach Specialist
Phone : (954) 703-4535, ext 814
Email : miguel@411Veterans.com

Family Support/Case Mangement

Emilio Espino

Emilio Espino
Senior Case Manager
Phone : (954) 703-4535 x821
Email : emilio@411Veterans.com

Yvette Costa

Yvette Costa
Family Support Specialist
Phone : (954) 703-4535 x824
Email : yvette@411Veterans.com

Juan Garcia

Juan Garcia
Family Support Specialist
Phone : (954) 703-4535 x817
Email : juan@411Veterans.com

Rebecca King

Rebecca King
Family Support Specialist
Phone : (954) 703-4535 x812
Email : rebecca@411Veterans.com

Julie Macias

Julie Macias
Family Support Specialist
Phone : (954) 703-4535, x823
Email : julie@411Veterans.com

Cari Reyes

Cari Reyes
Family Support Specialist
Phone : (954) 703-4535, x815
Email : cari@411Veterans.com

Program Management and Support

Seth Eisenberg

Seth Eisenberg
Project Director
Phone : (954) 703-4533 x810
Email : seth.eisenberg@pairs.com

Gabby Cornett

Gabby Cornett
Program Support
Phone : (954) 703-4533 ext. 802
Email : gabby@411Veterans.com

Clifford Johnson

Clifford Johnson
Resiliency Instructor
Phone : (954) 703-4535, ext. 831
Email : clifford@411Veterans.com

 

Copyright © 2014 Operation Sacred Trust.